Tuesday, September 23, 2008

ICC Champions Trophy 2009

ICC Champions Trophy 2009 South Africa

ICC Champions Trophy a.k.a Mini world cup is an ODI format cricket tournament ,It was first known as ICC knock out tournament in 1988 but in 2002 its name has been changed to Champions Trophy.
In 2009 this tournment is being hosted by South Africa and there will be top 8 international teams.Prize money of the tournament will be 4million $.

Teams of ICC Champions Trophy 2009:

Group A
West Indie

Group B
South Africa
Sri Lanka
New Zealand

No comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails